Dracula in a Time of Climate Change

FRINGE FESTIVAL 2009   With rivers rising, ice caps melting and blood becoming ever more toxic, Dracula is faced with a dilemma: if the humans he feeds on go extinct, what happens to vampires? A play about love, bloodsucking, the perils of activism and the end of the world.

A play by Matt Jones
Directed by Matt Jones
Live music by the Transylvanian Blooddrinking Orchestra
Videography by Arshad Khan
Photography by Susanna Jones

Drawings by David Jones

Featuring the Dead Doll Dancers!

Starring –

Scott Kettles

Chastity Castro

Elana Gale

Caroline Fournier

Sibel A.

Susanna Jones

Cassandra Witteman

Harry Fox

Dan Fox

Velma Candyass

MONTREAL SHOWTIMES
Fri June 12 – 11pm
Sun June 14 – 11:15pm
Mon June 15 – 9:30pm
Wed June 17 – 11:15pm
Fri June 19 – 8pm
Sun June 21 – 3:45pm

Mainline Theatre (3997 St-Laurent – at Duluth)

Tickets $11 ($9 vampires)

Reservations: 514.849.FEST

www.montrealfringe.ca

Reservations begin June 2!

TORONTO SHOWTIMES
Fri July 3 – 10pm
Sun July 5 – 6:30
Mon July 6 – 2pm
Tue July 7 – 4pm
Wed July 8 – 8pm
Fri July 10 – 12pm
Sat July 11 – 9:30pm

Glenn Morris Theatre (4 Glenn Morris Street – just east of Spadina, 3 streets south of Bloor)

Tickets: $10

Reservations: 416.966.1062

www.fringetoronto.com

Please note that latecomers are not permitted at either festival

blacklistcommittee(at)gmail(dot)com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s